Shine A Light: Zac Brown Band

I’m not too prone to wrap my arms around very much new music these days. Especially when I hear stuff through the country music market. I’m not a card carrying member by any means of the Zac Brown Band, but there is something in there that I am really drawn to. I haven’t heard all of their stuff, but I really like “Free” and “Toes”.

Maybe it’s kind of an extension of a Grateful Dead thing. Zac’s voice is warm, and has an honesty to it,and maybe that’s the key right there. Who’s to say what their ride will be or how long, but I hope they enjoy it. And if they keep doing stuff like “Free, I know I will be enjoying it as well. The only question I have is what is he going to do with that knit hat when summer comes !!

Leave a Reply

