Shine A Light: Michael Franks

Boy Howdy, when I was 20 years old I worked in a very hip record store in Pensacola called The Record Bar. I got the musical education of my life there. I was turned onto so much cool music, I thought my wallet would bust. Thank God for promos !

I was at the stage of wanting to grow up and weave a little more sophistication into my life. Michael Frank’s “One Bad Habit” was the record that fit that bill. He is a great songwriter, cool vibe, the whole package. If you are looking for some cool dinner music or music on a rainy night, then give it a try. Frank’s music has stayed with me through the years and I’m so thankful for my early musical education. Thanks to the fine co workers in University Mall, Record Bar, Penacola, Florida !!

Leave a Reply

