Shine A Light: Grace Potter and the Nocturnals

As the old saying goes, “I’m getting old enough to where my children are teaching me things”. At the very least they share with me music that I might not have otherwise heard. Maybe it’s a little balance of what I’ve shared with them through the years. In this instance it’s Grace Potters music. My daughter Taylor has turned us on to Grace’s music. Make no mistake folks this chick can flat out sing !

The band is home based in Vermont and blends a cool funky kinda soul with a honest, but heavy 70’s vibe. Grace is a great singer and that Hammond B3 is so cool to hear. So go check ’em out if they come to a town near you, and without a doubt click that ole mouse and give a listen on itunes.

Here’s a cool version of the old Elvis tune Mystery Train !

Leave a Reply

