Can’t You See, can’t you see?

I’ve had that old Marshall Tucker song “Can’t You See” stuck in my head today. Not without good reason I tell ya. I am at that stage of life where, and I use these terms loosely, I’m not young and I’m not old. What I am is that wonderful state of in between.

The reason for the Marshall Tucker song is, I need my glasses to see small print things, like billboards ! Just kidding….Reading glasses are all over our house, but I’m not at the stage of having them with me all the time. So when I’m about to do something like read, I sit down with something to drink, the book, etc, then realize I have forgot to bring my reading glasses !! Guess I also have a bad case of CRS….can’t remember sh#$ ! It’s a bad combination or at least a frustrating one.

I’m really pretty cool with being 50. I like where I’m at. I just don’t like the things that come with the age!! Who does, right?

So I guess I’m young enough to fool em most of the time, but old enough to never fool the ones who know. I remember Joe Namath and disco. wide lapels, and when pro basketball players still wore Chuck Taylors. I’m still young enough to stay out really late on occasion (if I’m allowed the next day to recover), see movies and search for new music. Young enough to still dream and old enough to smile at most things and say “everything’s gonna be alright”.

So for all my younger friends, I can just say this “laugh while you can, cause it don’t last forever”! Your flat tummies, hip clothes, lingo, and yes your “reader-less glasses” world ! All too soon you will get your CRS application in the mail, and you’ll need to fill it out if you can find your readers and remember where you put the form ! Till then, enjoy

One thought on “Can’t You See, can’t you see?

Leave a Reply

